Office Summary

Alameda Pediatric Dentistry
2125 Whitehall Place
Alameda,  CA 94501

 (510) 521-5016

Welcome to Alameda Pediatric Dentistry. Considered the Bay Area's premier dental practice, we've been serving children for over 40 years. Our mission is to make kids smile by promoting oral health for children beginning at age one, by providing unparalleled service, and by creating memorable office visits for our patients and their families. We specialize in children's comprehensive oral health; providing prevention, orthodontics, sedation, general anesthesia all under one roof.

 

Services:  Pediatric Dentistry
Languages:  English, Spanish, Chinese, French, Tagalog, Vietnamese, Farsi, Arabic
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA), American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD), California Society of Pediatric Dentistry, American Association of Orthodontics, American Academy of Pediatrics, California Dental Associations (CDA)
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (186 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"Great dentist, hygenist, and office staff. We were early and they easily accommodated us."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Julie on 08/19/2015

"I love this Dentist office everyone is so friendly. My son loves going here as well he loves his Dr."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Lover Brown on 08/11/2015

"I love this Dentist office everyone is so friendly. My son loves going here as well he loves his Dr."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Lover Brown on 08/11/2015

"Dr. Katheria and our hygienist, Celia, are fantastic. My daughter can be a little hesitant in new places, and they have done so much to put her at ease. Now she just relaxes on the dental chair and watches Dora while they take care of her! We really appreciate their patience and flexibility in ensuring that her early experiences of dental care are positive ones!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by The Matabuena-Levs on 08/06/2015

"When Dr.Perry said that he was going to use the ultrasound scaling machine, I thought it was going to take a long time to clean my son's teeth. As he was starting out the machine would not start. As the assistant was looking for another machine, Dr. Perry started to scrape away the plaque the old fashioned way. Much to my surprise and my son Dr. Perry was done in a matter of minutes."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/25/2015

"Had a great experience recently with my almost adult son. I've been coming here for 12 years and thought my son would like to see a "grown up dentist"...We came running back when their aggressive treatment plan seemed over-the-top... I'm totally confident in the advice I've gotten to fill two teeth and watch the others. Why drill virgin teeth if it isn't absolutely necessary?"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Pepper on 07/23/2015

"Staff are always friendly and informative which make it a pleasant experience for me and my child."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anna Huie on 07/19/2015

"My 3 year old son saw Dr. Wahl today. Though he was still a little scared, Dr. Wahl was very patient with him. He explained to me various options for my son's treatment and showed great compassion. I scheduled my son with Dr. Wahl for his next appointment. Great visit!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Laura on 06/30/2015

"My 3 year old son saw Dr. Wahl today. Though he was still a little scared, Dr. Wahl was very patient with him. He explained to me various options for my son's treatment and showed great compassion. I scheduled my son with Dr. Wahl for his next appointment. Great visit!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Laura on 06/30/2015

"My 3 year old son saw Dr. Wahl today. Though he was still a little scared, Dr. Wahl was very patient with him. He explained to me various options for my son's treatment and showed great compassion. I scheduled my son with Dr. Wahl for his next appointment. Great visit!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Laura on 06/30/2015

"My son has been a patient of Dr. Ngo's since he was 2 years old. He's now 5, and still looks forward to his dental appointments. The staff is friendly, professional, sensitive to children, and a pleasure to interact with. If pediatric dentistry had been like this when I was a child, I might go to my own dentist more often!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/16/2015

"Dr. Wong is always very friendly, patient, and caring to both the patient and their parent!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Em T on 06/08/2015

"You guys have always been great. Just a suggestion/idea on the Ortho bucks that are handed out after every orthodontist visit: is there a way you all could digitally keep track of them for each child? Unfortunately, the physical slips tend to get lost after the visits. Thanks for all you do to make going to the dentist and orthodontist as comfortable and enjoyable as possible for the kids."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/02/2015

"Dr. Ngo and the hygienists were very professional and thorough. They take great care of us!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/21/2015

"Everyone was friendly and the dr was amazing. My son usually has anxiety issues with dentists and he didn't cry or have any issues. They did a great job and making him feel comfortable and gentle. I'm a very happy mommy!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/16/2015

"The staff was pleasant, the office manger explained my benefit coverage and any fees, in detail; the dental asst was gental and patient; the dentist explained everything he was going to do beforehand, answered all of my questions in detail, was very personal. The office was nice, clean, and it appeared they have/uses the latest technology."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/13/2015

"As always, the office staff is very professional and the hygenists really care for the comfort of their dental patients. The dentist also takes the time to really teach the patients proper brushing techniques and flossing."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Linda Johnson on 05/06/2015

"As always, the office staff is very professional and the hygenists really care for the comfort of their dental patients. The dentist also takes the time to really teach the patients proper brushing techniques and flossing."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Linda Johnson on 05/06/2015

"Everyone in your office is wonderful, patient, kind and helpful! You make it so much easier to take my nervous, sensitive kids to the dentist. THANK YOU!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Alicia Baker on 04/24/2015

"It's a great place to bring a child. The stuff is very friendly and the doctors know how to work with little kids and show a lot of patience. The only negative comment is that when we came last time for my son's cleaning, we were put in the general area with no TV. He was very fussy and it was hard to keep him calm which made the visit really stressful for me. When I requested a room with a TV, they mentioned that it was possible but there would be a long wait. I really would like next time to avoid this situation. During our previous visit, TV helped my son to be a bit more relaxed and he wasn't that fussy."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/01/2015

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment