Office Summary

Total Health Dental Care
1880 Pleasant Valley Ave, Ste F
Oakland,  CA 94611

 (510) 654-5752

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Endodontics, Implant Dentistry, Oral Surgery, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, TMJ / Migraine Therapy, Sedation
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.7 out of 5 (228 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"I've been going to Total Health Dental since 2001 (used to be called Pleasant Valley Dental). It is a great place, Dr. Wong always does amazing work on my teeth and does an excellent job making sure you are always comfortable. They have new technology and honest pricing."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Scott Williams on 04/26/2013

"The hygienists in this office are all wonderful. Kristi did my cleaning today and it was almost pleasurable! No pain. And clear explanation as to where I need to focus more attention to avoid gum problems or bone loss. I've been going to this practice for 5 years and am really satisfied with my experience. Thank you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/19/2012

"The office encounter is always stress free where each of the office staff are warm, friendly, approachable and helpful. Nothing is too much or too little for them to help. Having the reminders helps to keep track of a busy schedule. Thanks for the great interactions."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Andrew Beyers on 06/13/2012

"Dr. Wong was very patient, caring and thorough in answering all my questions. I don't think I have ever felt so included in my own dental care. Dr. Wong explained problems that I have had for years in a way that I could finally understand! I would highly recommend Total Health Dental Care to anyone!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by SETH on 05/08/2012

"Great cleaning today! Elizabeth took the time to ask if there was anything specific I needed for this particular visit and explained anything that I asked about. Very friendly and professional. Love this office!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/04/2012

"I have been looking for a dentist like this for some time! I'm so happy to get my dental care from a practice that cares about more than just my mouth."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/30/2012

"I LOVE coming to the dentist because I get quality care! I really appreciated meeting the Nutritionist and shows the commitment to TOTAL dental health! I'm so impressed and the staff is absolutely wonderful! I continue to refer people because you get quality care!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Karina on 04/20/2012

"The staff was all very friendly and helpful, even when i was chatting away on my phone."
4 stars (4 stars)
by chris on 04/18/2012

"Kristy is awesome!! She is always so nice and professional."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/17/2012

"Chris was great!"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/17/2012

"Even though it was a routine cleaning, I was apprehensive about the procedure. New office, new people...I was really ready for it all to be over with the moment I walked into the office. April greeted me with a smile and asked how I was, "So far, so good." I said. I hadn't sat for more than 2minutes in the waiting room when the hygienist came in to escort me to the alcove to begin my cleaning. She was polite and professional and asked about my dental phobia. I related the dental experience I had when I was 7 which has haunted me all my life and she was supremely empathetic and told me that if there was anything she did that made me uncomfortable, all I had to do was let her know and she'd move on. During my cleaning, she talked wi..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Loretta, 54yr old Dental Phobic on 04/09/2012

"Christine was great. She treated me with the respect of an adult while still encouraging I do the things I know I should do in order to greater my oral hygiene. Dr. Wong was also friendly and approachable, offering a simple solution to an obnoxious chip in my tooth. The receptionist asked if I needed anything on my way out, if I had, I'd have been happy to figure it out with her."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/09/2012

"I love coming into the office Monica, and April are great as well as all the other staff Dr. Wong is very gentle and quick i love that"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Toinette R. on 04/02/2012

"Made me feel very welcome, changed my outlook on visits to the dentist. No more fearand anxiety! Also really appreciate the nutritional counselor! Thank u! :)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Frances Simmons on 03/23/2012

"The dental office is very professional and very pleased With services; have and will continue to recommend them To others for services."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Veronica Redd on 03/21/2012

"Super!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by J.Taylor on 03/16/2012

"At the age of seven, my first dental experience had been very traumatic. I'm 55 now and still experience feelings of deep anxiety and apprehension regarding dental appointments which I know have interrupted my continuous dental care. Finding a NEW dentist is ALWAYS a time of high anxiety for me, so needless to say, I was near jumping out of my skin by the time I arrived at my appointment at Total Health Dental. Three months previous, I stopped in the office during my search for a new dentist having moved from Santa Barbara. April gave me a tour of the facility and her friendliness and humor eased some of my initial apprehension. The receptionist is your first contact with the doctors and April was sincerely personable, professional..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/15/2012

"I was very impressed by the office and everybody was very friendly and helpful. I liked Dr. Wong a lot and look forward to him keeping my teeth in good working order."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Jan on 03/12/2012

"I loved it"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/23/2012

"I loved it"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/22/2012

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment