Office Summary

Pacific Dental Group
485 34th Street, #210
Oakland,  CA 94609

 (510) 601-6500
 

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (89 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"Excellent in detail and making me comfortable"
5 stars (5 stars)
by kathyt on 10/04/2012

"Excellent and efficient service. No complaints."
5 stars (5 stars)
by carinc on 10/03/2012

"I appreciate the professional approach and the lack of preaching about flossing! Just the facts, thank you for that."
5 stars (5 stars)
by markm on 10/02/2012

"My association with Pacific Dental Group extends over many, many years and a variety of dental issues. The quality of care and professionalism have never failed to meet my highest expectations."
5 stars (5 stars)
by pauln on 09/30/2012

"The dental hygienist wanted to know about my injury. It's reasonable to ask.Later, while cleaning my teeth, she started recounting some major injury of her mother's. I told her "I really don't need to hear about that right now." She stopped but later started asking what level of pain I experienced from the injury, saying her mother knew she was in trouble because she *didn't* hurt that much. This got me re-experiencing the accident and the related pain. I told her I was quite aware I was in trouble because the back of my arm and hand were missing skin and I could see the bare broken bones of the back of my hand, and yes, it was very painful. Now I'm feeling angry about the question and upset by the question and the memories it br..."
2 stars (2 stars)
by anonymous on 09/28/2012

"I have never had such a positive experience with a dentist. Dr. Coxis always straight forward with what work needs to be done, and I trust her 100%!The staff are top quality; they are friendly, professional and attentive to my needs.I have searched for many years to find a top notch dentist who takessuch pride in her work and makes me feel safe in her care and as anadded bonus.....she is fun to be with!Dr. Cox and her staff are the dental team you have dreamed of.Trudi"
5 stars (5 stars)
by trudic on 09/26/2012

"Great as usual. Hope Dr. Cox's shoulder is feeling better."
5 stars (5 stars)
by anonymous on 09/25/2012

"I've been going to see Dr. Zavattero since I was a child. Yesterday I went in for a filling, and it was quick and painless. The staff is always friendly & they never seem to run behind schedule. Keep up the good work! I would definatly recommended them!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by susiea on 09/21/2012

"The work was quick, efficient, and not painful like some of my past sessions. I think the instruments used today make this a much more tolerable experience...I did not notice any discomfort this last time. I've had to go for cleanings three times a year for many years now, plus I have had other extensive work done (fillings, crowns). I highly recommend Pacific Dental for the quality of their dental care."
5 stars (5 stars)
by juneh on 09/18/2012

"never disappointed bob still not dissapointed"
5 stars (5 stars)
by robertc on 09/18/2012

"I love them! They absolutely know what they're doing, and they've done a good job keeping me in good hygiene habits. It's not hard to at least floss a few times a week when your dentists are so cool that you don't want to disappoint them. The first time I ever visited, Dr. Cox noticed something that a previous dentist had messed up, and fixed it. I was hooked. I can't ask for anything more in a dentist experience. I mean, aside from having a pinball arcade in the waiting room."
5 stars (5 stars)
by andrewg on 09/12/2012

"From the front desk to the dental technicians right up to the dentists these guys are with you all the way. Concern for you health and comfort are their primary concerns."
5 stars (5 stars)
by jimy on 09/08/2012

"A first class office. Have used Dr. Cox for several years."
5 stars (5 stars)
by buzk on 09/01/2012

"Really nice people at Pacific Dental, including Dr. Z. Thanks."
5 stars (5 stars)
by nancyn on 08/28/2012

"Dr. Cox is the best."
4 stars (4 stars)
by ralphz on 08/24/2012

"Dr Z is always positive, attentive, calm, and reassuring. His approach always puts the patient at ease. I have known him for many, many years, and he is always the same - a truly nice and pleasant dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by brians on 08/24/2012

"Pia was wonderful and Dr. Cox is very sensitive to patients needs."
5 stars (5 stars)
by aliciap on 08/23/2012

"I visited Dr. Cox and her staff yesterday for a new appointment. Dr. Cox and Pia are very personable, knowledgeable, and efficient. In less that a half hour they had a complete set of digital x-rays, and were able to get directly to the treatment options and the various requirements for my plan. I explained all my concerns and desires, and they were able to both listen well, and show me what the choices and pitfalls of each option are. Both Dr. Cox, and Pia understand with care and compassion the person in the dental chair. You cannot find a better dentist group anywhere."
5 stars (5 stars)
by terrilynnc on 08/23/2012

"Dr Cox is the best Dentist I've ever used, and her staff is very professional, friendly, and make going to the dentist a breeze."
5 stars (5 stars)
by brians on 08/22/2012

"great cleaning and examcomprehensive review and explanation of possible problems and solutions for teeth"
5 stars (5 stars)
by anonymous on 08/21/2012

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment

Sorry, but this office does not have the ability to schedule an appointment online via our site.