Office Summary

Pacific Coast Dental
1279 Linda Mar Shopping Center
Pacifica,  CA 94044

 (650) 355-5159

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (101 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"Excellent dental experience. Expedient and friendly staff. Dr. Acosta is very personable and knowledgeable. And has a ressuring quality about him that can make an otherwise somewhat stressful visit (who really likes going to the dentist??) more relaxing."
5 stars (5 stars)
by LK on 09/12/2014

"My daughter liked the dentist. A little bummed that it's hard to get appointments Also I wish I was informed BEFORE the appt that I needed to sign documents"
3 stars (3 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/06/2014

"I was very impressed with my initial visit to Pacific Coast Dental in every regard: friendly skilled staff, outstanding facilities, great atmosphere,etc.,etc."
5 stars (5 stars)
by ML on 07/31/2014

"You guys are awesome!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/17/2014

"I am very pleased with my initial appointment. Both doctor Acosta as well as the dental hygienist were sensitive to my needs and answered all questions with patience. The office has a very relaxed feeling which put me at ease. I don't mind coming back to this dental office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by R. Wiegand on 07/11/2014

"I am very pleased with my initial appointment. Both doctor Acosta as well as the dental hygienist were sensitive to my needs and answered all questions with patience. The office has a very relaxed feeling which put me at ease. I don't mind coming back to this dental office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by R. Wiegand on 07/11/2014

"I am very pleased with my initial appointment. Both doctor Acosta as well as the dental hygienist were sensitive to my needs and answered all questions with patience. The office has a very relaxed feeling which put me at ease. I don't mind coming back to this dental office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by R. Wiegand on 07/11/2014

"I am very pleased with my initial appointment. Both doctor Acosta as well as the dental hygienist were sensitive to my needs and answered all questions with patience. The office has a very relaxed feeling which put me at ease. I don't mind coming back to this dental office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by R. Wiegand on 07/11/2014

"I was most impressed by the attentiveness of the entire staff on my first visit. The facility is also first class, supported by digital X-Ray and photo equipment...nice to see X-rays displayed on the monitors they are taken. Information collected was thorough and comprehensive. Dr. Acosta and staff explained my dental needs and options to my full satisfaction and I look forward to treatment with confidence.."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Curt Parker on 04/17/2014

"This was our first visit for my two toddlers and went well, the service was excellent and the environment is immaculately clean and very comfortable. All staff members are friendly. Definitely will go back again and would highly recommend to others."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Edensfo on 01/24/2014

"I must start by stating this is not a self prompotion, and this is a true review. I must also add, that I have had some very bad experiences in my past and dental visits. Now to begin.... I must say, every aspect of my visit was stellar. From the ease of making an appointment, to filling out the new patient paperwork was quick and effient. The office is new, clean, and accomodating (tv, video games, coffee). Most importantly my cleaning and exam were by far the highest level of detail that I have ever experienced. I was never rushed, and was encouraged to ask questions. I will need additional work, but all options were laid out thoroughly, and there was absolutely no upselling whatsoever. Additionally, when my visit was comple..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Tom on 12/04/2013

"They were patient and thorough with everything! They explained everything they were doing which I've never had any dentist do."
5 stars (5 stars)
by melvinb on 09/10/2013

"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! I used to dread going to the dentist, but the staff, and Jim the hygenist and Dr. Acosta made me feel comfortable & relaxed. Pacific Coast Dental takes the time to talk with their patients and get to know them. I have already recommended them to some of my friends and I will continue to be a patient there for a long time.THANKS PACIFIC COAST DENTAL for the gentle experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by denises on 09/09/2013

"I love our new family dentist! They were very understanding and patient with my 19mth old who couldn't stop crying."
5 stars (5 stars)
by mckenzig on 08/29/2013

"Had a cleaning and went fast and smooth, they really get to know you and remember the details. Best dentist experience I've had"
5 stars (5 stars)
by anonymous on 08/24/2013

"Excellent service and professional, friendly staff."
5 stars (5 stars)
by joshh on 08/22/2013

"Very modern and up-to-date office. Especially liked the ultrasonic tooth cleaner. The dentist and hygienist are very thorough in explaining conditions and procedures."
4 stars (4 stars)
by anonymous on 07/31/2013

"Over the past few years I have needed work done both for health reasons and cosmetics and I have always been very happy with both the personal experience while in the office and the results. Dr. John is a great listener and has fit my care plan to my long term needs both for scheduling, finances, cosmetics, and health. Our 7 year old also has seen Dr. John a couple times now for preventative care and actually looks forward to his visits. I don't believe you will find a better all around dental experience or a staff that is more caring and considerate anywhere in the bay area."
5 stars (5 stars)
by kena on 07/28/2013

"Best ever! Thank you so much for your caring, expertise and amazing work."
5 stars (5 stars)
by careyp on 07/19/2013

"As always, my experience with Dr. Acosta and his equally talented, caring and professional staff, was outstanding!I have never known a dentist who genuinely cared as much about his patients as does Dr. John.Even if you don't have teeth, go see him. You'll be better for it!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by timt on 07/17/2013

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment