Office Summary

Foster City Dental Care
675 Mariners Island Blvd Ste 110
San Mateo,  CA 94404

 (650) 577-1988

Our friendly and experienced team of Dentists and Staff offer you a wide variety of general dentistry services including Cosmetic Dentistry, Teeth Whitening, Fillings, Cleanings, Dental Crowns and Bridges, Root Canals, Dentures, Extractions, Veneers, Invisalign in a calm and supportive environment. We are a preferred provider with many of the most popular dental insurance companies including Delta Dental, Metlife, Cigna, United Concordia and others.

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Invisalign
Languages:  English, Spanish, Tagalog, Farsi
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA), California Dental Associations (CDA)
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover
Follow us on Facebook!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (77 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"Gypsy is SO friendly at puts you at ease. It feels like you're there to chat with an old friend--she remembers who you are and personal details. Dawn at the front desk is always helpful and accommodating, making the transition in and out of the office easy and efficient. Dr. Liu (spelling?) was new to me, but seemed efficient. The office is always clean and welcoming."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Danielle on 10/23/2014

"All staff were great. I didn't have to wait at all. Everything was clean, efficient, etc. Would have been nice to be warned that appointment would be longer than usual due to x-rays."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/23/2014

"A friend told me about this place! And after many years I still thank my friend. They are always very friendly. CLAUDIA always making you feel so welcome. All dentist are very honest in what you need and don't lie to you unlike other places. They have an online service now where you can schedule appointments by email and send reminders by text. After all this years they are still the same freindly practice. Thank you all for keeping looking good when I smile :) . Ernesto C Solis"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Ernie on 10/22/2014

"I have actually enjoyed my visits to dentist. This is amazing because I have always been dentistphobic. The front office is always professional but warm and welcoming. Sonya, the dental assistant that helped me during my last visit, is very gentle and efficient. The office itself is very modern with the latest equipment. The prices are very reasonable and Dr. Imani is the best dentist west of the Rockies."
5 stars (5 stars)
by M.E. Massaglia on 10/18/2014

"If I can give zero stars, I won't hesitate. What was supposed to be a routine cleaning appointment , turned out to be such a nightmare. I am not coming back ever here again despite being a patient at Foster City Dental more than a decade and having known Dr. Imani for a long long time. Major disappointment! I came in this morning for my appointment 10 mts late due to an emergency at my son's school. The lady at the front desk assured me that was fine and I'll be seen by doctor. After I am called in, I am being told that I'm scheduled for routine X-rays - no other information given. After about 10 mts, Dr. Poulosi comes by and tells me she can only examine my teeth but no cleaning can be performed today since I was late. Seriously? If ..."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Sandhya Kannan on 10/14/2014

"Doctor answered all my questions."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jill on 10/13/2014

"I had a cleaning and exam today. It was quick and painless. The entire staff was friendly and courteous."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/07/2014

"Very thorough. Keeping me on my toes."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/06/2014

"Great checkup. Staff very friendly. What more can I say? This dentist was a great find."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/03/2014

"The staff is punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by M. H. on 10/03/2014

"I've been going here for years and think they do a great job. Very friendly. Very quick and efficient. Well done."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jay W on 10/02/2014

"I've been coming to Foster City Dental for maybe 10 years now. It is the most caring, well run and efficient dental office I've ever visited. I moved out of Foster City to San Francisco and will continue to use their services even if I have to take the train."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/01/2014

"This review is overdue! I have been seeing various dentists there and they are all great. The entire staff is great, very professional, best dental office I have been to!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/26/2014

"Everyone at Foster City Dental Care is friendly and helpful. From the office staff to the hygienist to the dentist, you are welcomed with a warm smile and they listen to any concerns you may have."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/26/2014

"All the doctors are great and only does whats necessary. If a procedure is not needed they are not going to suggest or pressure you into doing anything. It is also unique in that all the doctors and helpers are women. I am so glad to have them as denist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/25/2014

"I love my dentist. She is the best! I was a bit late to my appointment due to traffic. Dr. Liu still saw me and didn't rush through the cleaning process. I told her about a rough part of my tooth, she took care of it right away. She is truly an amazing dentist and the most honest one I've ever seen."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/25/2014

"As always, Gypsee did a wonderful job cleaning my teeth. She makes the process fun with her bubbly personality, and her professional expertise assures me that I have received the best treatment possible. Together with Dr. Imani, my dental concerns are nonexistent."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/17/2014

"Great staff. Great facilities. Truly care about your teeth."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/17/2014

"CONTINUED 5 STAR RATING OF EVERY ASPECT OF PERFORMANCE : FRONT DESK PERSONNEL ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE, HELPFUL AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. TEETH CLEANING IS AN IMPORTANT PART OF ORAL HYGINE AND IS PERFORMED WITH STATE OF THE ART EQUIPMENT BY HIGHLY TRAINED PROFESSIONAL DENTAL HYGIENISTS. THE DENTISTS, SIMPLY PUT, AS GOOD AS IT GETS ! DENTISTS OF THIS CALIBER ARE ALL ONE HOPES FOR AND FOSTER CITY DENTAL CARE NEVER DISAPPOINTS"
5 stars (5 stars)
by K GRAY on 09/10/2014

"Welcoming and professional. From entrance-to-chair-to-exam, Foster City Dental Care is first-rate quality care. Your mouth will thank you..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/06/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment